What's your background?

Hey there, i’m just curious

Since i started to take part in the community last year, and looking at the forum,
i noticed that most of you seems to be pretty advanced in digital signal processing, maths and visual programming as well. What’s your background, what brought you to the Audulus world ?

Finally, what are you using it for, fun, work ?
i want to hear your story !

3 Likes

There’s an About Me section in your user profile You can view other user’s entries by selecting their user icon. We should probably encourage people to fill their’s out :cowboy_hat_face:

2 Likes

i thought it would be nicer to have a big ol’ conversation about that, not every users took the time to create their bio, but i do believe that everyone has something interesting to say :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m a visual artist specializing in commissioned illustrations, but in between jobs I tend to make music.

5 Likes

Oh ! i’d expect from you a coding or at least an audio engineering degree,
but nope you’re just smart lol

1 Like

Did you learn everything with Audulus ?

1 Like

I was a systems analyst and custom software developer before I retired. I’ve been a musician of one sort or another since I was a kid. Played mostly guitar and some keyboards. Never was able to afford a real synth so Audulus was my first serious synth experience.

4 Likes

My background is mainly graphics programming. I pretend to be an audio developer :slight_smile:

On the musical side, I’ve played guitar in various rock bands.

4 Likes

Oh yeah it’s kind of obvious, Audulus’s design is like a 21/20
hands down, my favorite modular environnement so far

2 Likes

I got started in audio design by stumbling my way into a job at Endangered Audio Research where I helped design features and do assembly. I parted ways with them recently to focus more on Audulus though.