Midi question

Hi, congrats on the release of V4! I’m only starting out with Audulus and I have a basic question regarding midi which I so far can’t figure out on my own.
Is it possible to change the receiving CC in the MIDI Input Tile to anything else then CC1 ?
As (in the AU version) I want to being able to control several parameters of a preset with different CC sources, and with a follow up question, I also can’t seem to MIDI Assign anything in the AU version but which works fine in the standalone. Any input is appriciated!

1 Like

Hey welcome! Yes, you can change the channel. It’s a little fiddly but until we work out a better UI for the keyboard node, this is how you do it.

First go inside the MIDI Input Tile and you’ll see this - the MIDI Input Core on the inside of the module.

Once you open that core, you’ll see these keyboard nodes on the inside:

Click/tap on the Omni display there and you can change it to whatever channel 1-16 that you want.

Let me know if that works for you! If you can’t get it to work, just let me know what channel you want it set to and I will do it for you in the patch and upload it here.

thanks for the reply but it’s not exactly working here yet:

https://i.postimg.cc/k4JsqPkd/Schermafbeelding-2022-12-14-om-15-25-51.jpg

for instance when adding 2 midi tiles in the TUBE patch, 1st tile to engage the patch aka play by CC1 on channel 1, second tile to tap tempo the bpm by CC1 on channel 2, even though I changed the channels on both midi tiles respectively to Ch.1 / 2, both tiles still receive everything (Omni)
If figured this would be the way to externally engage such a patch, unless there is a module which can receive external clock and start stop?