Bela Salt: A possible avenue for Audulus Eurorack Module?

It might be possible to use this module as a launchpad for Audulus. It would probably require a lot of programming on @Taylor’s part, and we’re not sure we can do it (or if the hardware can run Audulus), but it’s an interesting platform nonetheless.

1 Like

It’s got a Linux Kernel and can be programmed in C++ so it’s at least possible Audulus could be ported. Of course it’s comparable in cost to an iPad. Still it would be pretty cool

1 Like

hello i am a long time linux programmer/hacker C, C++ Pure Data, Super Collider Python and Perl in the old days
I would love to get audulus playing well on my Linux box
currently ubuntu 64
Dual Nvidia Quadros
64GB RAM
Berenger FCA 610 JAck
I would love to get Audulus working on linux with grand schemes of it working inside bitwig

1 Like

You should be able to use Audulus on Linux Bitwig with a VST. Have you downloaded Audulus yet?

i sent an email to support. I am no longer using Macintosh so i was hopeful i might be able to shift my license. Is there a link for the linux version or a free demo?

1 Like

We can’t transfer licenses like that - it would amount to violating the ToS for the App Store, since you’d essentially have bought Audulus outside the App Store and then get an App Store copy later.

It sounds like you just want to move from Mac to Linux, but it would be different if you had designs on making an Audulus Linux hardware box like this Bela one and requested a comp’d copy with the understanding that you’d be posting a tutorial or how-to for other users to make their own versions of what you make. See what I mean?

Right.
i just saw this and i was really interested in making stuff work from BitWig Linux64 because it’s lacking some thiings that i think i can make very easily in Audulus, which i of course would share

1 Like

Yeah in that case you’ll have to purchase it separately, sorry!

:frowning: