Phasors

I was never a prodigy. Then one day I thought, “how hard could it be?” So I started reading a lot. I had never read – maybe I read two books people forced me to in high school. I got so into reading I stopped talking to people for years.

With Audulus, if you are a programmer you will be able to make some fun things. Still, this does not mean that you understand how to use synthesizers. I am not a programmer. My background is showing up to the all-nighter and dancing for hours. When you hang around this forum long enough and try to get a sense of what is going on without deciding to get into the programming, certain concepts seem to be at that extremely simple yet deeply complex level.

I’ll tell you what; these folks are all about phasors. What are phasors?

I think the trick is just to be grateful for any tiny bits of understanding you find scattered about, jamb them into your pockets.

5 Likes

Nice! Good tutorial video. There’s also a little rundown on Phasors in the docs which has some nice gifs that make it easy to visualize what’s going on.

http://docs.audulus.com/nodes/#phasor

4 Likes

My browsers (firefox & safari) freak out when I try to go to this docs site because it isn’t secure. Is this something that can be fixed easily?

Hi @Muddy,
First of all, welcome to the community :smiley: !

What do you mean by that? Does it block the site?
Maby the problem is, that the site is http (and not https)
Maby you need to enable http somewhere in the preferences.

1 Like

Hi @J031,

Thanks for the warm welcome! :pray:t4: :v:t4: Excited to dig into the app! It looks so cool, but honestly I’m struggling with the learning curve. Hoping the resources here will help me figure things out. I’ve never programed anything before and I’ve already run into some roadblocks while trying to follow tutorials vids where they’re editing expressions. Don’t quite have a grasp on that yet.