Audulus iOS YouTube Tutorials

https://discourse.audulus.com/t/module-library-tutorial/3129?u=playinmyblues

Hi. I am completely new to Audulus and a beginner with modular synthesis. After getting Audulus on my iPad, I was looking for an easy way to get started. I usually search YouTube for related tutorials but could not find any that really worked immediately with me using my iPad. I do not want to update my Mac to make it compatible so I can use Audulus on it. There are some pieces of software that will become outdated if I do.

Fortunately, I was able to find the tutorials above, which helped out a lot. But I think there could be a more easily accessible way by making those tutorials into a video for YouTube, especially for those who do not work well with text.

Actually, over the last several years, I have noticed that I have been tending towards more YT videos instead of text based instruction for synths of all kinds. It seems to be quicker.

1 Like

Thanks for your input @playinmyblues ! I absolutely plan on doing some YouTube videos, a couple this weekend in fact. What I like about the patches is that you can open them up and immediately play with them. What I think I’ll do for the videos is make a video per section where I walk through each tutorial and basically read it and elaborate on each one.

My internet really sucks where I live - only 1mb/s upload - and so I’m waiting for the new local library to move into its new building where I’ll be able to do streams since they have better upload speed there. I tried streaming from home and it was impossible - but that way I hope to answer a lot people’s real time questions as well :slight_smile:

2 Likes