Please help with my basic questions.
  • Hello,

I am new to Audulus but it really looks interesting enough for further investigation. I need your help to help me decide if Audulus is for me.

For Windows 10, 64 bit with a 23" multi-touch monitor.
    1. Is Audulus stand alone? Is it a VST?
    2. Can it host VST fx and VST instruments?
    3. Is it multi-touch?
    4. Does it use audio samples?
    5. Strictly a Synth?
    6. Has a midi in and out?
    7. Has an audio in and out?
    8. I also an iPad Air but prefer using the Windows multitouch monitor.
  • For Windows 10, 64 bit with a 23" multi-touch monitor.

1. Is Audulus stand alone? Is it a VST?

Both!

2. Can it host VST fx and VST instruments?

No - coming in Audulus 4.

3. Is it multi-touch?

4. Does it use audio samples?

5. Strictly a Synth?

No - you can build sequencers, visualizers, even games like Pong into it.

6. Has a midi in and out?

MIDI in, but no MIDI out - coming in a few months to Audulus 3.

7. Has an audio in and out?

Yes, multichannel (up to 16 I/O right now, will be arbitrary I/O eventually).

8. I also an iPad Air but prefer using the Windows multitouch monitor.

It is not optimized for Windows touch.

Let me know if you have any more questions!
  • biminiroad,

Wow! Thanks for the prompt and a positive response.
    Can't wait for Version 4!!!
    When approximately might it be released?
  • @Vas - you're welcome! V4 is due out spring/summer of next year :) We're not going to rush it though, we want A4 to be the hugest release yet!
  • I will be looking forward to the Audulus V4 release.
    It seems to me that Audulus will be a virtual control surface with finger manipulations of notes, waveform, pitchbend and all types of modulation in a real-time performance. Might be nice to include some virtual keyboards such as: