Completely noob here...
  • I've been experimenting with Audulus 3 and I love the concept... But I accept it, there's a lot of things I don't understand. I studied music some years ago, and have some electronics basic skills. I've tried the tutorial, and the explanations are very clear, but sometimes I found like a huge jump between one chapter to the next one (example: Build Podcast #4 it is very simple, but the next one it is complicated and there's no follow). Or the examples are using the iPad version and I can't find the same modules, like for example the Sine LFO in the video Audulus 2 Minute Tip - 3: How to Make a Vibrato Effect (for this one I used this example: http://forum.audulus.com/discussion/899/how-to-think-in-audulus-lfo-building-universal-lfos/p1 to get the vibrato **See picture below**). My question: It is there any step-by-step tutorial out there focused on Macbook users? Thanks for the help.
    Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 6.18.39 PM.png
    1440 x 900 - 113K
  • The documentation is getting really fleshed out, and I'm thinking of just going ahead and releasing it in its incomplete state on the forum so people can check out what I have so far and give some feedback - but it's a big undertaking.

However, if you have specific questions about how to build this or that, just reply here and I'll send a patch that will show you how to do it with some explanations in there as well.

Vibrato is done much more easily now with the "o" signal, which is a linearized pitch scale. The way you're doing it there, the vibrato effect will be strong in lower octaves and less noticeable in higher ones. If you use a linearized pitch scale, it will sound equally warbly across all octaves.

See the attached patch for info about that.
    Vibrato Example.audulus
  • @biminiroad crowdsourcing that documentation, it will still be a good reveal over at Moog fest.