Envelope modules - documentation?
  • I'm new to Audulus, just finished the tutorials yesterday and have been experimenting. I'm wondering if there's documentation on how to use the two included envelope modules as well as the basic envelope node. I understand general how envelopes work and used to use a volume envelope to control various parameters in Guitar Rig. I'm trying to do something similar now, working with the "envelope" module (not the "1-shot", whatever that means). I'm trying to combine the "white noise" module with my guitar audio signal, using the envelope to control the mix/cross fade between the two signals. The guitar volume would trigger the envelope.

I see two inputs, assumed one for controlling the envelope ('g') and one for audio input. I connected my guitar signal into the 'g' and see the green light flashing, assuming it's following my picking dynamics. Where do I connect the white noise generator? If I connect it to the only other input, where do I connect the audio from my guitar? The top output seems to pass audio through unaffected. Putting a monitor on the other outputs just shows a steadily ascending or descending line.

What does the 'mode' switch do? What about the lowest parameter knob (1-60?)

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
  • Didn't know you can click on module name for details. I might have it figured out now.
  • @Sabicas - let me know if you need any help - better documentation for everything is coming soon, but there should be some in there to get you started! :)