WIP blog - MAKENOISE 0COAST
  • Hi everybody,
    long story not-so-short: I'm a absolute beginner at modular patching but it is something I've always been on and off with near 0 results due to wrong or "out of my range" concepts most of the times. So, with a learn-by-doing state of mind, I'm trying to clone the functionalities and workflow of some random real modules. So I choose the 0coast to begin with and here I'm reporting my progress and stops I'll find along the way.

SESSION 1
    I'm building it from the line out to the OSCs and inputs and placing dummy inputs and outputs where the CV and audio outputs are since with Audulus I won't need 'em as long as I don't box it further.
    I'm using the 0COAST manual(http://www.makenoisemusic.com/manuals/0-coast_manual.pdf)as reference and some other bits and pieces around the net about the modules inside the 0C(like the DYNAMICS are a buchla 292 LPF+VCA clone).
    I'm not really interested in quality output right now so patching the line out, the DYNMC(with some curve shaping) and the CNTR but for the EndONset gate out(this Gate OUTput goes high after the Onset portion of the CONTOUR is finished, and goes low after the Decay portion is finished). I'm kind of stuck at a logical level on how to make it go high AFTER it reached the max amp.
    And now I'm at a wall with the slope module. It is a loopable AR or LFO and I don't know either how to make a AR at all and then make it cycle at the push of a button nor make an adjustable shape LFO do a single cycle when triggered.
    I'll keep you updated and any help will be much appreciated.
    MAKENOISE-0COAST.audulus
    4M
  • Nice! Let me know if you need any help figuring out how to do stuff - I know Taylor said eventually we'll have normalized inputs - this has those, doesn't it?
  • Yes I know it does, even if I don't know what those are(do they normalize the input voltage?)
    And right now I don't know how to: