Lock Screen for Performance mode
  • Here's my top request: Using Audulus in a live performance setting and sometimes even in studio, it's a bit of a pain to keep having to put modules back where you want them because they moved when you tried to tweak a knob or run a patch cord. How about the ability to "lock" a modular configuration on screen so that you can still patch and tweak, but the modules themselves will not move around when trying to make adjustments or create new patches.
  • @Bozotoo, try the lock icon in the toolbar :)
  • The lock icon locks the whole patch including the knobs and patch cords thereby eliminating the possibility of actually making any changes to a patch while performing with it.

What I am talking about is something that will lock the modules in place, but leave the knobs and patch cords open for manipulation.

I am no programmer, but it seems like that would be among the simpler challenges and would make Audulus a true performance instrument.
  • @Bozotoo you can still turn knobs and activate trigger nodes when Audulus is locked.
  • Thanks. That did not appear to work but I see now that you have to zoom in real close to be able to make adjustments. The problem is, the lock screen will not let you zoom in or out. So performing with Audulus requires one to give up either a broader view of the patch in order to be able to tweak without accidentally moving modules OR get the broader view but deal with modules sliding around the screen while performing with it.

It would be great to get BOTH a broader view AND still be able to tweak the modules without risk of displacing them.
  • @bozotoo - there's a requirement for iOS for a minimum size for something to be interactable, and it's much larger than you'd think (basically the size of most capacitive pens). Many people, including myself, wish it could be smaller, but this one's on Apple's rules.